Library Board and Governance


The Adams County Library is governed by a seven-member Library Board that is appointed by the Adams County Board. The Library Board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 1 pm in the Bobert Meeting Room in the Adams County Community Center. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting agendas are posted on the County’s website, and on bulletin boards in the Library. Upon request, a copy of the current Board packet will be emailed to any interested person.

Board Members 2017 - 2018

  • Theresa David
  • Marge Edwards
  • Mary Nelson
  • Danna Peterson
  • Robert Theim
  • Pat Townsend
  • Barb Waugh


The next meeting of the Adams County Library Board will be Monday, February 18 at 2 pm, in Room 123 at the Community Center. The meeting agenda is available at this link.

Minutes and agendas for past Library Board meetings are available at these links.